Association Forum Foundation honors ADA executive director

Kathleen T. O’Loughlin, D.M.D. receives organization’s highest honor for association professionals     

ADA Executive Director Kathleen T. O’Loughlin, D.M.D., is the recipient of this year’s Samuel B. Shapiro Award for Chief Staff Executive Achievement from the Association Forum Foundation.

The award is the highest honor the organization bestows on an association professional and is presented for outstanding service and accomplishments in association/nonprofit management, according to an Association Forum Foundation news release.

“The ADA is thrilled to learn that Dr. O’Loughlin has received this award,” said ADA President Daniel J. Klemmedson, D.D.S., M.D. “She is a true champion of powering the profession of dentistry and assisting dentists in advancing the health of their patients. Her leadership, particularly the last year during the pandemic, has been outstanding, and we are grateful for her guidance and service.”