Dr. Gehani installed as ADA president; Dr. Rapini installed as 2nd Vice President

San Francisco — Dr. Chad P. Gehani, of Queens, New York, took office Sept. 9 as the 156th president of the American Dental Association.

Dr. Gehani and the new and returning officers were installed in their offices before proceedings of the ADA House of Delegates this week at the ADA FDI World Dental Congress in San Francisco. The meeting was the 160th annual meeting of the ADA.

President-elect Daniel J. Klemmedson, Second Vice President Vincent U. Rapini, Speaker W. Mark Donald and four new trustees assumed office: Dr. Richard J. Rosato, 1st District; Dr. Craig Armstrong, 11th District; Dr. Terry Fidler, 12th District; and Dr. Brett Kessler, 14th District. 

Second vice-president

Dr. Rapini, of St. Louis, served as a delegate to the ADA House of Delegates from 2011-19. In addition to being a past president of the Missouri Dental Association and the Greater St. Louis Dental Society, he has received fellowships from the American College of Dentists, International College of Dentists and Pierre Fauchard Academy. A graduate of the University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Dentistry, Dr. Rapini is currently a clinical assistant professor in the department of clinical dentistry at the Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine.